Breaking News: OOU SUG Election Results Announced - OOU Campus Mirror

Hot: Click HERE To Join our Facebook Page For Up To Date Information About On-goings In The University

To Join Our Active Whatsapp Group Chat, Click HERE

Thursday 28 September 2023

Breaking News: OOU SUG Election Results Announced

By Olamide Lasisi

[The much-anticipated Student Union Government (SUG) elections at Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU) have reached their conclusion, with the announcement of the results today. The campus has been buzzing with excitement and anticipation as students eagerly awaited the outcome of the fiercely contested elections.

After days of campaigning and a high turnout of student voters, the electoral committee finally released the official results, declaring Ogunsanya Bamidele Peter (Sen. Pizzle) as the winner of the SUG presidency, defeating Sen Ganiu with a total vote of 2418 to 1857 votes, after the unexpected resignation of Enzaim earlier this morning.

 The SUG elections witnessed an impressive voter turnout, reaching 55,673 votes in total. The newly elected SUG Executive will now have the responsibility of fulfilling the promises made during the campaign period. He will be tasked with representing the student body, advocating for their interests, and initiating positive changes on campus. The challenges ahead are plentiful, but the student community remains hopeful that their newly elected leader will deliver on their commitments. Other elected candidates are;

1. Quadri Taofeek (TFK) as the Vice-President 1 with 1858 votes

 2. Oladipo Okuwatobiloba as Vice-President 2 with 2897 votes

3. Marvellous Ogunro (Marvy) as Vice-President 3 with 2205 votes

4. Olabode Hammed (Olhec) as Vice-President 4 with 1519

5. Adenuga Samuel ( SAMMY KING) as the General Secretary with 1897 votes

6. Fasanya Nofisat (FOF) as the Financial Secretary with 2946 votes

7. Odufowoke  Morayogba ( Prince Morayo) as the Assistant General Secretary 1 with 2047 votes

8. Ibrahim Okuwatobi as Assistant General Secretary 2 with 2767 votes

9. Balogun Abdulafeez as Assistant General Secretary 3 with 2795 votes

 10. Olayera as Assistant General Secretary 4 with 2774 votes

11. Ayinla Victor as Legal Director with 2962 votes

12. Adeleke Abdulmuiz Adepegba as the Welfare Director with 3079 votes

13. Adepeju Adeboye Adesegun as the Social Director with 2113 votes

14. Adewusi Damilare as the Sports director with 2479 votes

15. Ojo Mercy Babatunde as the P.R.O. with 1467 votes. 

16. Bakare Falilat as the Medical Director with 3178 votes. 

As the campus settles into the post-election phase, students eagerly anticipate the implementation of the proposed initiatives and policies put forth by the SUG president-elect. The upcoming term holds the potential for significant improvements and transformative developments within the university, driven by the collective efforts of the students and their elected representatives.

With the conclusion of the SUG elections, Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU) can now look forward to a new era of student governance, characterized by active student involvement, innovative ideas, and a shared vision for a thriving academic community.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Do You Love The Current Design Of This Blog? We Can Set Up Same Design For You At An Affordable Price.

Click Here Now To Get Started!


Copyright © 2019. Powered by Campus Mirror, OOU.