FAMSSA Elects New Executives As Patrick Michael Emerges President - OOU Campus Mirror

Hot: Click HERE To Join our Facebook Page For Up To Date Information About On-goings In The University

To Join Our Active Whatsapp Group Chat, Click HERE

Saturday 20 April 2019

FAMSSA Elects New Executives As Patrick Michael Emerges President

Patrick Michael, a 400 Level student of the Department of Business Administration has emerged President of the Faculty of Administration and Management Sciences Students' Association (FAMSSA).

Michael and other executives were elected unopposed having completed their expression of interest aspiration forms and fulfilled other requirements as provided by the electoral committee.

The Electoral Committee Team Leader, Akanni Muideen (ADMINISTRATOR MD) in his official statement wished Michael and other executives success in their efforts to build a peaceful, stable and Prosperous FAMSSA.

Accepting the unanimous decision by the Students' populace at large, Michael thanked them for supporting his bid to build a new FAMSSA.

"Firstly, being officially announced as the Faculty President was a dream come true as to serve in my faculty has always been something I craved for. It met me with lots of joy. I thank you all for supporting me and I promise to give out my best to serve you in good heart, I congratulate the new executives and I urge you all to cooperate with me so as to achieve a hitch free administration.

"What I have for the faculty  student populace at large is service to humanity. As it is evident my administration is presumed the first Faculty Students' Association, I have come to set legacies and standards.

"My administration has its objective geared towards projecting the faculty to the top academically and socially as it was in the past.", he said.

On the election of the Students' Representatives Council, the ECO team leader promised that it will be conducted upon resumption for second semester. He also advised the students' populace of the faculty involved in politics to maintain a good balance between the time allocated to their studies and the time to discharge their constitutional duties.

Other elected executives include, Emmanuel Blessing (Vice President), Sogbola Damilola (General Secretary), Ishola Teslim (Welfare Director), Oyegbami Tolulope (Financial Secretary), Adeosun David (Social Director), Awolesi Damilare (Sport Director), Egbeleye Tobiloba (A. G. S) and Fabiyi Mayowa (P.R.O).

By Racheal Senbanjo

No comments:

Post a Comment

Do You Love The Current Design Of This Blog? We Can Set Up Same Design For You At An Affordable Price.

Click Here Now To Get Started!


Copyright © 2019. Powered by Campus Mirror, OOU.